Welcome to Price Insurance Agency

Price Insurance Agency has been a family owned and operated independent insurance agency since 1958 when it was founded by Anthony W. and Nora B. Nikas in Price, Utah. In 1979, the Nikas’ children, Roy A. and Jan N. Rolando, assumed ownership and in the 1980’s expanded the agency into the Salt Lake Valley.

Both offices provide specialized service for personal and commercial protection, striving to meet the needs of both individuals and businesses. Being an independent insurance agency and a member of Trusted Choice allows Price Insurance Agency the flexibility to offer a variety of products from many insurance carriers.

Meet The Team

Sandy Office

Jan N. Rolando

Producer, Agency Principal

Phone: 801-943-3724
Email: jrolando@priceinsslc.com

Jan has been a licensed Utah insurance producer since June of 1979 selling property and liability insurance.

Jan primarily works on personal lines products, (auto, home, rv, umbrella) specializing in packaging all lines of coverage to each individual needs. She also services business insurance.

Jan grew up in an insurance family with her parents starting the Price, Utah office in 1958. Jan expanded to the Salt Lake Valley in 1985 opening a branch office. She also purchased another long time local agency, Cayias Insurance Agency in 2012.

Jan enjoys gardening, traveling, and spending time with family and friends.

Joe F. Rolando

Producer

Phone: 801-943-3724
Email: jfrolando@priceinsslc.com

Joe has been a licensed Utah Insurance agent, selling property and liability, life and health insurance for Price Insurance Agency in Sandy for 26 years. He works solely in commercial property, liability, individual and group life and health insurance. He received an associates degree from the College of Eastern Utah in Price, UT and a bachelor’s of science degree from the University of Utah, where he also took his property and liability insurance agent training.

Joe enjoys fly fishing, summer camping with his family and singing in a choir.

Lynne Robison

Producer-CISR

Phone: 801-943-3724
Email: lynne@priceinsslc.com

Lynette “Lynne” Robison began her insurance career in 1973 working for Fireman’s Fund Insurance Co. in Salt Lake City, Ut until the office closed. Lynne primarily worked in commercial lines department (business insurance).

Through the years Lynne expanded her insurance career expanding to servicing personal insurance (auto, home, rv, personal umbrella) as well as continuing to service business insurance.

Lynne obtained a CISR designation in 2001.
She joined Price Insurance Agency in March 2011.

Lynne enjoys spending time with her family as well as outdoors.
Her grandchildren keep her busy during her leisure time including going to soccer games and swimming lessons.

Julie Rolando Gomes

Producer

Phone: 801-943-3724
Email: julie@priceinsslc.com

Licensed producer since 2016. Julie began her employment with Price Insurance Agency in spring of 2015. She decided to make a full time career change from being a hair stylist, wanting a different challenge, decided to join the family business.

Julie sells and services auto, home, rv, and personal umbrella with all of our independent insurance carriers. She enjoys helping people and is a good fit for the agency.

Julie recently got married in April of 2018. Her hobbies include many outdoor activities, including going to the family cabin during summer months. She is an animal lover, currently caring for her pug, Percy Oliver.

Price Office

Roy Nikas

Producer, CIC, Agency Principal

Phone: 435-637-3351
Email: roy@priceins.com

Kris Bulkley

Producer

Phone: 435-637-3351
Email: kris@priceins.com

Yvonne Nikas

Customer Service Rep

Phone: 435-637-335
Email: agency@priceins.com

Mona Jaramillo

Producer

Phone: 435-637-3351
Email: mona@priceins.com

Karen Bliss

Producer

Phone: 435-637-3351
Email: karen@priceins.com

Yvette Smith

Producer

Phone: 435-637-3351
Email: yvette@priceins.com

Terri Bradley

Producer

Phone: 435-637-3351
Email: terri@priceins.com